Home Community Malliotakis Appointed to Bipartisan House-Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group

Malliotakis Appointed to Bipartisan House-Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group

WASHINGTON, DC – Congresswoman Nicole Malliotakis (NY-11) announced today her appointment to the historic House-Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group by Speaker Kevin McCarthy. The bipartisan group of twelve members is tasked with engaging more directly with and strengthening the relationship between Congress and the 120 members of Israel’s Knesset.

“As someone who proudly represents a large Jewish population, it’s an honor to be selected by Speaker McCarthy to be a part of the bipartisan House-Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group”, Malliotakis said. “Israel is one of our nation’s strongest allies and a key strategic partner, and it’s critically important that we continue to foster this special relationship because a safe Israel brings stability to the Middle East and makes the United States more secure. As part of this new forum, I look forward to working with my colleagues and Israeli counterparts to build upon the success of the Abraham Accords, strengthen our military and security partnership, and ultimately move closer to our shared goal of establishing peace in the Middle East”.

“Congresswoman Malliotakis has been a strong, consistent voice in support of the US-Israel alliance”, said House Speaker Kevin McCarthy.”I’m proud to name her to this historic Parliamentary Friendship Group because of her commitment to reinforcing our relationship with one of our strongest allies. Her experience on the House Foreign Affairs Committee, coupled with her shared values with the people of Israel, will undoubtedly lead to an even stronger bond between our nations”.

Along with Nicole Malliotakis, on the bipartisan House – Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group will serve: David Kustoff, Chairman (R, TN-08), Ann Wagner (R, MO-02), Anthony D’Esposito (R, NY-04), John James (R, MI-10), Mike Lawler (R, NY-17), Max Miller (R, OH-07), Dean Phillips, Ranking Member (D, MN-03), Brad Sherman (D, CA-30), Kathy Manning (D, NC-06), Ritchie Torres (D, NY-15) and Nikema Williams (D, GA-05).